Clinical research community celebrates excellence at PharmaTimes awards

The cream of the European clinical research community came together in London last night to celebrate excellence at the PharmaTimes International Clinical Researcher of the Year awards. Sadly, due to a diary clash, ClinDev was unable to take up an invitation to attend, but we’re pleased to bring you the winners of the awards, as announced on the PharmaTimes twitter feed:

  • Clinical Research Site: University Hospitals Coventry and Warwickshire NHS Trust
  • Clinical Research Team: PPD
  • Clinical Research Associate: Victoria Hawkins, PRA International
  • Clinical Trial Administrator: Lara Edmondson, Chiltern International
  • Project Manager: Amy Sweet, Roche Products
  • Team Leader: Greg Trevelyan, Roche Products
  • Clinical Company: PRA International

ClinDev would like to echo the congratulations of the judging panel and all the attendees at last night’s gala dinner – this is a multi-stage competition with increasing numbers of entrants from across Europe, so these winners really are the “best of the best”!

Update: In my haste to publish this post, I confused the Clinical Research Team award, which was won by PPD, with the Clinical Company award, which was won by PRA International. My apologies to all concerned for the mix-up, and my thanks to Tom Poole of PPD for spotting my error.